loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 70 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-cover
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-1
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-2
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-3

Des oiseaux

Albarrán Cabrera

Atelier EXB

Publication date : 2022/06/01
Weight 635 g / Dimensions 20.5 x 26 cm / 96 pages
ISBN 9782365112598

The poetic universe of Spanish photographers duo Albarrán Cabrera is presented here through a dreamscape journey in the land of birds. Between reality and illusion, their photographs questions our relationship to the tangible world and vibrate gently through a wide palette and different photographic techniques: platinum and palladium prints, cyanotypes, gelatin prints, and pigmented printing…

Each photograph is like a story that seems to have been paused. The birds seem to be straight out of fantastical fairy tales; they merge into space, are revealed on reflective surfaces, and slip into the undergrowth whereas sometimes their physical presence is underlined by a tight framing. The birds are revealed through abstracting shapes sometimes simple dots and shadows. Albarrán Cabrera leave the interpretation of their images to the memory of the viewer and let our imagination fly.

This book is part of the “Des oiseaux” collection, which celebrates, through the eyes of various artists, their immense presence in a world where they are now fragile. Ornithologist Guilhem Lesaffre provides an original essay to accompany each set of photographs.

Other titles available

yes-klein-atelier-exb-cover

Yes

William Klein

69,00

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 70 EUROS D'ACHAT.

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-cover
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-1
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-2
des-oiseaux-cabrera-atelier-exb-3

Des oiseaux

Albarrán Cabrera

Atelier EXB

Date de parution : 01/06/2022
Poids 635 g / Dimensions 20.5 x 26 cm / 96 pages
ISBN 9782365112598

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

L’univers poétique du duo de photographes espagnols Albarrán Cabrera est ici présenté au fil d’un voyage onirique au pays des oiseaux. Entre réalité et illusion, l’image interroge notre rapport au monde tangible et se fait vibration sensible au fil des différentes nuances chromatiques et procédés photographiques : tirage platine, au palladium, cyanotype, gélatine argentique, impression pigmentée…

Chaque image est comme une histoire arrêtée. Les oiseaux semblent tout droit sortis de contes fantastiques ; ils prennent leur envol sur des surfaces miroitantes, se dispersent parmi de sombres frondaisons tandis que certains cadrages serrés soulignent leur présence physique. Les oiseaux deviennent presque abstraits représentés parfois par des points ou des ombres. Albarrán Cabrera laissent l’interprétation de leurs images à la mémoire du spectateur pour laisser voler notre imagination.

Cet ouvrage fait partie de la collection Des oiseaux qui célèbre, à travers le regard de différents artistes, leur immense présence dans un monde où ils sont aujourd’hui fragilisés. L’ornithologue Guilhem Lesaffre propose un essai inédit pour accompagner chaque ensemble de photographies.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.