loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 70 EUROS PURCHASE

Out of stock

queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-cover
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-1
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-2
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-3
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-4

Queer graphics

Suzan Daniel

CFC Editions

Publication date : 2023/06/16
This book is published as part of the Brussels Queer Graphics exhibition at Design Museum Brussels in 2023.
Poids 448 g / Dimensions 21 x 27.5 cm / 112 pages
ISBN 9782875720894

From the 1950s onwards, the LGBTQI+ communities in Brussels developed a visual language that ensured a certain visibility for their members and their activities. This visual grammar translates and transmits commitments to shared identities and values. It informs and represents, conceals and reveals, recognises and meets, subverts and challenges, shares joys and sorrows, celebrates, flirts and loves. Marked by struggle and celebration, agitation and compromise, graphic design becomes a tool of resistance, recognition and resilience. Evolving over the decades, it promotes alternative forms of community.

Through a wide range of objects and documents, Queer Graphics delves into the visual and cultural history of everyday life, driven by the activism of individuals, communities, associations and groups. It takes a fresh look at the history of LGBTQI+ communities.

The book is structured around 7 thematic chapters: Naming, Visibilising, Fabricating, Subverting, Recognising, Revealing and Informing.

The project was developed by the Design Museum Brussels and the ULB’s Structure for Interdisciplinary Research on Gender, Equality and Sexuality (STRIGES), with the support of the Brussels City Archives, Carhif-AVG and the Suzan Daniel Fund*.

The book was written by a group of authors.

Other titles available

richdig-wiedemann-everyedition-cover

Richdig

Pascale Wiedemann / Daniel Mettler

43,00

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 70 EUROS D'ACHAT.

Rupture de stock

queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-cover
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-1
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-2
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-3
queer-graphics-daniel-cfc-editions-4

Queer graphics

Suzan Daniel

CFC Editions

Publié dans le cadre de l’exposition Brussels Queer Graphic au Design Museum Brussels en 2023.

Date de parution : 16/06/2023
Poids 448 g / Dimensions 21 x 27.5 cm / 112 pages
ISBN 9782875720894

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

Dès les années 1950, les communautés LGBTQI+ à Bruxelles développent un langage visuel qui assure une certaine visibilité à leurs membres et leurs activités. Cette grammaire visuelle traduit et transmet des engagements vis-à-vis d’identités et de valeurs partagées. Elle permet d’informer et de représenter, de dissimuler et de révéler, de se reconnaître et de se rencontrer, de subvertir et de contester, de partager les joies et les peines, de fêter, de draguer et d’aimer. Marqué par la lutte et la célébration, l’agitation et le compromis, le graphisme se fait outil de résistance, de reconnaissance et de résilience. Évoluant au fil des décennies, il promeut des formes alternatives de collectivité.

À travers une grande diversité d’objets et de documents, Queer Graphics plonge dans l’histoire visuelle et culturelle d’un quotidien, portée par l’activisme d’individus, de communautés, d’associations et de groupes. Il jette un regard inédit sur l’histoire des communautés LGBTQI+.

Le livre s’articule autour de 7 chapitres thématiques : Nommer, Visibiliser, Fabriquer, Subvertir, (Se) reconnaître, Révéler et Informer.

Ce projet a été développé par le Design Museum Brussels et la Structure de recherche interdisciplinaire sur le genre, l’égalité et la sexualité (STRIGES) de l’ULB avec le soutien des Archives de la Ville de Bruxelles, le Carhif-AVG et le Fonds Suzan Daniel*.

L’ouvrage est rédigé par un collectif d’auteurs.

Autres titres disponibles

richdig-wiedemann-everyedition-cover

Richdig

Pascale Wiedemann / Daniel Mettler

43,00

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.