loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 70 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-cover
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-1
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-2
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-3

Record 51

Daido Moriyama

Akio Nagasawa Publishing

Publication date : 2022/07/01
Weight 450 g / Dimensions 21 x 28 cm / 104 pages

Featured in our selection(s):

One of Daido Moriyama’s most personal projects is the magazine Record (Kiroku): five issues appeared between 1972 and 1973, but then the magazine disappeared, only to reappear in 2006. Since then, Moriyama has continued to publish Record at a rate of two or three issues a year.

The magazine has become the platform that best represents the diaristic format of this photographer. The issues feature images taken in different cities. This 51st issue is devoted to Nishi-Shinjuku, the so-called skyscraper district, and reflects on how long it has been since he last set foot and shot in that area of Shinjuku, Tokyo.

He had been working on a close-up of a woman’s voluptuous lips for a billboard when he was inspired to walk to the district and continue shooting in black and white, capturing the spirit of the neighbourhood.

Other titles available

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 70 EUROS D'ACHAT.

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-cover
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-1
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-2
record-no-51-moriyama-akio-nagasawa-3

Record 51

Daido Moriyama

Akio Nagasawa Publishing

Date de parution : 01/07/2022
Poids 450 g / Dimensions 21 x 28 cm / 104 pages

Fait partie de(s) sélection(s) :

L’un des projets les plus personnels de Daido Moriyama est le magazine Record (Kiroku) : cinq numéros sont parus entre 1972 et 1973, puis le magazine a disparu, pour ne renaître qu’en 2006. Depuis, Moriyama a continué la publication de Record à raison de deux ou trois numéros par an.

Le magazine est devenu la plateforme qui représente le mieux le format diariste de ce photographe. Les numéros présentent des images prises dans différentes villes. Ce 51e numéro est consacré à Nishi-Shinjuku, le quartier des gratte-ciel, et fait le point sur le temps écoulé depuis la dernière visite du photographe dans ce quartier de Shinjuku, à Tokyo.

Il travaillait sur un gros plan des lèvres voluptueuses d’une femme pour un panneau publicitaire lorsqu’il a eu l’idée de se rendre à pied à Nishi-Shinjuku et de continuer à photographier en noir et blanc, afin de capturer l’esprit du quartier.

Autres titres disponibles

omalo-eloy-the-eyes-cover

OMALO

Grégoire Eloy / Sylvain Besson

40,00

Retrouvez nos dernières sélections

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.