loader

SHIPPING COST 1 EURO IN FRANCE FROM 60 EUROS PURCHASE

In stock

Standard delivery 3 to 7 days

still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-cover
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-3
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-2
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-1

Still Life

Helena Van der Kraan

Art Paper Editions

Publication date : 2022/09/01
Weight 200 g / Dimensions 21 x 26 cm / 32 pages
ISBN 9789464665109

Featured in our selection(s):

Helena Van der Kraan’s (1940-2020) photographs make one think about the ordinary things in life. Because of the great simplicity of the subject matter and the image, the viewer may be inclined to associate a metaphor with what has been photographed, but Helena never seeks to direct the audience’s interpretation. For her, a bottle is a bottle. She finds comfort and beauty in photographing the everyday and wants to share that with others. This is the first book devoted solely to her still life work. The images in the book were selected to complement his last posthumous solo exhibition, Still (a) Life, at Madé van Krimpen Gallery.

Her photographs are intimate and are demonstrative of her poetic understanding of everyday objects. The images chosen for the show emphasize her innate ability to play with light, shadow, texture, and form to create unforgettable images.

Van der Kraan’s work spans fifty years and is known for its subdued quality. Her work is still highly regarded in photographic circles and holds a special place in the collections of many Dutch museums. Until the recent publication of her book Portretten / Portraits and the accompanying exhibition Beer & Teddy, Van der Kraan’s work was not so well known to the wider public. Unfortunately, Helena Van der Kraan passed away in 2020. The artist leaves behind a huge cache of timeless images.

Other titles available

June-annemarieke-van-+drimmelen-cover

June

Annemarieke Van Drimmelen / Jasper Krabbé

54,00

Contact us
Surname
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

loader

LIVRAISON À 1 EURO EN FRANCE À PARTIR DE 70 EUROS D'ACHAT.

En stock

Livraison standard 3 à 7 jours

still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-cover
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-3
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-2
still-life-van-der-kraan-art-paper-editions-1

Still Life

Helena Van der Kraan

Art Paper Editions

Date de parution : 01/09/2022
Poids 200 g / Dimensions 21 x 26 cm / 32 pages
ISBN 9789464665109

Les photographies d’Helena Van der Kraan (1940-2020) font réfléchir aux choses ordinaires de la vie. En raison de la grande simplicité du sujet et de l’image, le spectateur peut être enclin à associer une métaphore à ce qui a été photographié, mais Helena ne cherche jamais à orienter l’interprétation du public. Pour elle, une bouteille reste une bouteille. Elle trouve du réconfort et de la beauté dans la photographie du quotidien et souhaite partager cela avec d’autres. Il s’agit du premier livre consacré uniquement à son travail sur les natures mortes. Les images du livre ont été sélectionnées pour compléter sa dernière exposition solo posthume, Still (a) Life, à la galerie Madé van Krimpen.

Ses compositions sont intimes et témoignent de sa compréhension poétique des objets du quotidien. Les images choisies pour l’exposition soulignent sa capacité innée à jouer avec la lumière, l’ombre, la texture et la forme pour créer des images inoubliables.

L’œuvre de Van der Kraan s’étend sur cinquante ans et est connue pour sa qualité discrète. Son travail est toujours très apprécié dans les cercles de photographes et occupe une place particulière dans les collections de nombreux musées néerlandais. Jusqu’à la publication récente de son livre Portretten / Portraits et de l’exposition Beer & Teddy qui l’accompagne, l’œuvre de Van der Kraan n’était pas aussi bien connue du grand public. Malheureusement, Helena Van der Kraan est décédée en 2020. L’artiste laisse derrière elle une énorme réserve d’images intemporelles.

Autres titres disponibles

Contactez-nous
Nom
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.